Day 2 and already I’ve failed.

Camp NaNoWriMo has finished and I didn’t meet my target (the one I set myself).  It was only for 15,000 words and I had all of April and somehow I only got to 3157.  OK, so we were away for a week at the beginning and then I was getting my ‘Friends & Company’ off to a publisher but its pretty pathetic isn’t it?  The Camp sounded like a great idea and I thought I’d finish off the story I started for NaNoWriMo: at which I also failed – 20k of the 50k.  For any other Camp Wrimo’s out there, I hope you made great progress and are basking in the golden light of glory: you deserve it.  My story remains incomplete: not even a working title and characters not quite real enough to walk in the door and get angry with me.  Now I’ll have to set my own target and police it myself.  It will never work.

Image

